The Man with No Name

Daily writing prompt
Describe a random encounter with a stranger that stuck out positively to you.

I’m not being rude, alright, they seriously chose to not have a name. And on a note of respect, I don’t know his or their gender so please bear with me.

There needed to be a change to activate people. and when I was an undergrad at SUNY New Paltz, I knew it. So I organized student, ran for office, spoke with people across the political spectrum, and took a lot of notes. At one point, consolidating such notes, and organizing a Transformation Party in the Village of New Paltz, New York, I saw friends enter and get coffee at the cafe I was fastidiously working at.

I had decided to wrap at about the time I saw a person probably twice our age chatting up my friends. I don’t like to presume, so I just said hello to everyone like normal. But the next sequence of events felt like a red flag whirlwind.

It wasn’t what I had been prepared for at all, thankfully. But nowadays, one should always wonder if that’s the experience of others. This was my experience.

“I can see that you’re ambidextrous.” Or at least, the comment stands out in my memory this way. Because it’s weird and very random, right?

Anyway, he told me some about himself, and he had a very mystical vibe to himself and his journey. He had rescued someone from a car accident on an intuitive impulse. He seemed to have some future-sight.

“You like writing too don’t you?” Of course, I do! “Well, write to cure ADHD. Write forwards and backwards to activate both hemispheres of the brain.”

Very inspirational idea for sure! But after that we talked more about history and ancient knowledge — specifically about beer-making, so that’s about the height of the excitement. I’m still working on that interesting quest that he/they gave.

What do you think? Do you have any ideas about healing with writing that you’d like to share? Please do if so! ❤

Leave a Reply, please!