Weathered in Port

The title and contents are a nod to the weekly photo challenge from the Daily Post: Weathered.

IMG_1536-ANIMATION.gif

For this short photo series, I walked around my centenarian city. There are tons of beautiful architectural subjects here. Old, beautiful architecture. IMG_1489-ANIMATION.gif

IMG_1498-ANIMATION.gif

My favorite feature of the city is a favorite feature of mine everywhere I go, tunnel-systems. This one is not so much a system as it is a passage from one side of the tracks to the other. The underpass was built in 1936 and I love it.

It’s one of the many reasons you should visit Port Jervis in October! Halloween is the best time to watch the seasons change. Also, look at the above Welcome sign, doesn’t that say: “perfect creepy”?

Since I put my favorite architectural feature (not to be confused with my favorite natural feature) first, the following will be my runners-up, in reverse order: the editor’s pick last.

A foreword here, I appreciate my home city and everything it has to offer. Are the buildings old and in need of TLC? Sure. Do people suck sometimes? Well, what is life without the occasional a******?

Alors!
The rustic romance of
weathered commercial structures
in the city of Port Jervis.
D’accord:

Woogie's Weathered Wonderful Wunch-spot

Once you see it you can't unsee it....

Front Street Gallery

Great curves!

My Fave

 P. S.

Enjoy posts like these? Good! I’ll be trying my best to do a weekend photo post recurringly.

One thought on “Weathered in Port

  1. Pingback: Weathered – Forever Young – What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply, please!